FAQ

General

Who are your designers?

We work with designers and craftspeople who are still relatively unknown or haven’t received a ton of press. For the most part, they produce their own work, making every object they design themselves in their personal production studios. A minority of them work in collaboration with local artisans, who help them bring their designs to life. 

We try to focus on French or European designers because there are so many talented artists worth showcasing near us… But we remain open to the international design community, since we have a hard time refusing collaboration opportunities with people whose work we admire.

How and where were the items made?

The items we sell were made locally through artisan processes, self-produced whenever possible, and in small series. We are believers in slow design, and it’s important to us that our values be reflected in the pieces we sell. We truly want to forge a path towards a non-standardized notion of design, one that’s in keeping with our personal code of ethics. 

Our curated selection of items relies on a short supply chain: the items are shipped directly from the production studio to the end customer, which allows us to provide our customers with quality pieces at fairer prices.

I would like a certificate of authenticity. How should I proceed?

Get it touch with us though the Contact Us page or by writing to hello@folks-folks.com.

Orders and returns

Which payment methods do you accept?

We only accept payment by credit or debit card.

I didn’t receive an email confirmation for my order.

Make sure to check your spam folder! If you still haven’t received anything, reach out to us via our Contact Us page or by writing to hello@folks-folks.com.

How can I change or cancel my order?

As long as you haven’t received a shipping notification, you can change or cancel your order. In order to do so, write to us via our Contact Us page or at hello@folks-folks.com. Once your order has shipped, you have fifteen (15) days to change your mind, but the return shipping fees will be your responsibility (see return conditions).

How can I track my order?

Once your order is approved, you will receive an email confirmation, followed by another email that will be sent when your package is handed over to the shipping carrier, which will include your tracking number.

The item that I received didn’t meet my expectations.

If the item that you ordered doesn’t meet your expectations, you can return it to us within fifteen (15) days following the reception of your package, and we will issue a refund of your purchase. Return shipping fees will be your responsibility.

The item I received is damaged.

If the item you ordered arrives damaged, we will replace it, or issue a refund if replacing it isn’t possible. The return shipping fees, if there are any, will be Folks’ responsibility. 

Make sure to note any damages on the delivery slip when you receive your package, it would help us a lot!

How do I make a return?

Make sure to notify us of your return request, along with the reason why you wish to return the item. You can contact us by writing to hello@folks-folks.com or via the Contact Us page. 

If the return shipping fees are Folks’ responsibility, we will send you a return shipping label. Otherwise, you can return your order to us at the following address: FOLKS – 2 Rue Gaspard André, 69002 Lyon, France. 

No returns or exchanges will be accepted if the returned item(s) is visibly used or damaged by you and such use or damage renders the item(s) unfit for resale. If the return or exchange is refused by Folks, the item(s) will then be returned to you, with the return shipping fees being your responsibility. 

How can I track the delivery of my order?

Once your order is approved, you will receive an email confirmation, followed by another email that will be sent when your package is handed over to the shipping carrier, which will include your tracking number. 

What should I do if my package gets lost?

Write to us as soon as possible at hello@folks-folks.com or via the Contact Us page. 

We will do our best to resolve the issue so that you are able to receive your package as quickly as possible.

Contact

I tried to contact you but I still haven’t received a response.

We do our best to answer your requests as quickly as possible. 

However, we occasionally overlook an email, so feel free to write to us again!

I’m a designer, who should I contact?

You can send your portfolio to Thaïs at thais@folks-folks.com, who will happily look it over!

I’m a journalist, who should I contact?

You can contact our PR agency directly:

APR

14 Rue Léonard de Vinci, 75116 Paris

01 47 58 08 03

 

Contacts:

Erika Bourdillon
erika@alexandrapr.com

Virginie Costa
virginie@alexandrapr.com 

I’m a professional interior decorator, who should I contact?

You can contact Marie at marie@folks-folks.com.

Find all additional information for professionals by clicking here.

FAQ

Général

Qui sont vos designers ?

Nous travaillons avec des designers-artisans qui sont encore peu connus ou peu diffusés. Pour la plupart, ils travaillent en auto-production et fabriquent donc eux-même chaque objet qu’ils pensent dans leur atelier de production. Pour une minorité d’entres eux, ils travaillent en partenariat avec des artisans locaux qui donnent vie à leurs objets.

Nous tâchons de privilégier les designers français ou européens car il y a déjà de nombreux talents à faire découvrir près de chez nous… Mais nous sommes ouvertes à l’international car nous avons du mal à refuser des opportunités de collaborations avec des personnes dont nous admirons le travail.

Où et comment les objets sont-ils fabriqués ?

Les objets que nous proposons sont fabriqués artisanalement, si possible en auto production, localement, et en petite série. Nous sommes des adeptes du slow design, et il est important pour nous que nos valeurs se retrouvent dans le choix des objets proposés. Nous voulons véritablement prendre le chemin d’un design non standardisé, qui nous ressemble.

Nous proposons des pièces en circuit court: qui partent directement de l’atelier de production jusque chez le client final, ce qui permet de proposer des pièces de qualités à un prix plus juste.

J’aimerais un certificat d’authenticité, comment faire ?

Contactez nous via le formulaire de contact ou en écrivant à hello@folks-folks.com

Commandes et retours

Quels sont les moyens de paiement acceptés ?

Nous acceptons les paiements par carte bancaire uniquement.

Je n’ai pas reçu de mail de confirmation de commande.

Pensez à regarder dans vos courriers indésirables! Si vous n’avez toujours rien, écrivez nous via le formulaire de contact ou à hello@folks-folks.com

Comment annuler ou modifier ma commande ?

Tant que vous n’avez pas reçu de notification d’envoi, vous pouvez modifier ou annuler votre commande. Pour se faire, écrivez nous via le formulaire de contact ou à hello@folks-folks.com

Une fois votre commande envoyée, vous avez quinze (15) jours pour changer d’avis, mais les frais de retour seront à votre charge (voir conditions de retours). 

Comment suivre la livraison de ma commande ?

Lorsque votre commande sera validée vous recevrez un mail de confirmation, puis un nouveau mail vous sera envoyé lorsque votre colis sera confié au transporteur dans lequel se trouvera un numéro de suivi.

L’objet que j’ai reçu ne correspond pas à mes attentes.

Si l’objet commandé ne correspond pas à vos attentes, vous pouvez nous le renvoyer dans les quinze (15) jours suivants la réception de votre colis, et nous procéderons au remboursement de votre achat. Les frais de retour sont à votre charge.

L’objet que j’ai reçu est abîmé.

Si l’objet commandé arrive abîmé, nous procéderons au remplacement de l’objet, ou à son remboursement si le remplacement n’est pas possible. Les frais de retours, si il y en a, seront à la charge de Folks.

Pensez à émettre une réserve lors de la réception de votre colis, cela nous aiderait beaucoup!

Comment faire un retour ?

Pensez à nous notifier votre demande de retour, ainsi que la raison pour laquelle vous souhaitez nous retourner l’objet. Vous pouvez nous contacter en écrivant à hello@folks-folks.com ou via le formulaire de contact.

Si les frais de retour sont à la charge de Folks, nous vous ferons parvenir une étiquette de retour. Dans le cas contraire, vous pouvez nous retourner votre commande à l’adresse suivante : FOLKS – 2 rue Gaspard André, 69002 Lyon, France.

Aucun retour ou échange ne sera accepté si les articles retournés ont été visiblement utilisés ou endommagés de votre fait et que cette utilisation ou ces dommages rendent les objets impropres à la vente. Si le retour ou l’échange est refusé par Folks, les objets vous seront alors retournés, les frais de renvoi étant à votre charge.

Comment suivre la livraison de ma commande ?

Lorsque votre commande sera validée vous recevrez un mail de confirmation, puis un nouveau mail vous sera envoyé lorsque votre colis sera confié au transporteur dans lequel se trouvera un numéro de suivi.

Que faire si mon colis est perdu ?

Ecrivez-nous au plus vite à hello@folks-folks.com ou via le formulaire de contact.

Nous ferons notre maximum pour résoudre le problème et que vous puissiez recevoir votre colis dans les plus brefs délais.

Contact

J’ai essayé de vous contacter mais je n’ai toujours pas de réponse.

Nous faisons notre maximum pour répondre à vos demandes le plus rapidement possible. Cependant, il arrive parfois que nous passions à côté d’un de vos mails, n’hésitez pas à nous relancer!

Je suis un designer, qui dois-je contacter?

Vous pouvez envoyer votre portfolio à Thaïs à l’adresse suivante: thais@folks-folks.com qui en prendra connaissance avec plaisir! 

Je suis un professionnel de la décoration, qui dois-je contacter ?

Vous pouvez contacter Marie à l’adresse suivante: marie@folks-folks.com

Retrouvez toutes les informations destinées aux professionnels en cliquant ici.